Modi executive 2.Zero: RS Prasad receives law, electronics and IT

Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of Law and Justice and Electronics and IT in the sixteenth Lok Sabha, has been given the Minister of Law and Justice, Minister of Communications, and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology within the seventeenth Lok Sabha below Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Ravi Shankar Prasad commenced his political profession by taking part within the anti-emergency movement in the Nineteen Seventies, for which he turned into a jail. Since 1995 he has been a member of BJP National Executive, the party’s top policymaking frame.

He has become MP and Coal Minister inside the first NDA authorities in 2001, minister of Law and Justice in July 2002, and then Minister of Information and Broadcasting in 2003. In 2006, he came to be BJP’s national spokesperson, after which the Deputy Leader of Opposition in Rajya Sabha in 2012. After Narendra Modi’s ascension to energy in 2014, he became a cabinet minister with vital portfolios like Law and Justice and Electronics and IT. Prasad, who has served 4 phrases in the Rajya Sabha, contested in his first Lok Sabha election in 2019 towards actor-grew to become-politician Shatrughan Sinha at the Patna Sahib seat was previously a stronghold of Sinha. However, Prasad defeated him via a margin of over six lakh votes.

Also, a legal professional through profession, he became the primary attorney who argued the PIL towards former Bihar chief minister Lalu Prasad Yadav within the fodder scam. He also became the attorney in the Ayodhya Ram temple case representing ‘Ram Lalla,’ the deity. The President appointed Narendra Modi as Prime Minister and administered the Oaths of Office and Secrecy to the Members of the Council of Ministers. Here’s a quick lowdown at the new Modi Cabinet.


Cabinet Ministers
Rajnath Singh
Amit Shah
Nitin Jairam Gadkari
DV Sadananda Gowda
Nirmala Sitharaman
Ram Vilas Paswan
Narendra Singh Tomar
Ravi Shankar Prasad
Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Thaawar Chand Gehlot
Subrahmanyam Jaishankar
Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’
Arjun Munda
Smriti Zubin Irani
Harsh Vardhan
Prakash Javadekar
Piyush Goyal
Dharmendra Pradhan
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Pralhad Joshi
Mahendra Nath Pandey
Arvind Ganpat Sawant
Giriraj Singh
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat

Ministers of State (Independent Charge)
Santosh Kumar Gangwar
Rao Inderjit Singh
Shripad Yesso Naik
Jitendra Singh
Kiren Rijiju
Prahalad Singh Patel
Raj Kumar Singh
Hardeep Singh Puri
Mansukh L Mandaviya

Ministers of State
Faggansingh Kulaste
Ashwini Kumar Choubey
Arjun Ram Meghwal
General (Retd.) V. K. Singh
Krishan Pal
Dave Raosaheb Dadarao
G Kishan Reddy
Parshottam Rupala
Ramdas Athawale
Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti
Babul Supriyo
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan
Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao
Anurag Singh Thakur
Angadi Suresh Channabasappa
Nityanand Rai
Rattan Lal Kataria
V Muraleedharan
Renuka Singh Saruta
Som Parkash
Rameshwar Teli
Pratap Chandra Sarangi
Kailash Choudhary

Debasree Chaudhuri is a universal truth that human civilization always needs a ruler. Without a ruler, no civilization can exist—even the greatest civilization breaks when the ruler becomes weak. Human beings had been ruled by every possible being in the past. They have been ruled by kings, queens, dictators, Bishops, Priests, Prophets, dacoits, thugs, communists, or elected representatives. Yet all the rulers had been human beings whom we could know and identify.

Related posts

Wear lifestyles jackets on AZ lakes and rivers. It’s the law

Naomi Mcguire

Elton John Protests Russia Censoring ‘Rocketman’ Over ‘Homosexual Propaganda’ Law

Naomi Mcguire

Hong Kong’s extradition invoice and the rule of regulation – greater complex than you watched

Naomi Mcguire